YouTube magic that brings views, likes and suibscribers
Get Free YouTube Subscribers, Views and Likes

This Mysterious Computer Could Prove Time Travel Exists | Nostalgia Nerd

Follow
Nostalgia Nerd

Go to https://curiositystream.thld.co/NERD and use code NERD to save 25% off today, that’s only $14.99 a year. Thanks to Curiosity Stream for sponsoring today’s video. ~ In 1984 something strange happened in the village of Dodleston. A BBC Micro was sitting on a counter, when it suddenly started receiving mysterious messages, which appeared to come from the 16th century. This might have gone unnoticed had local teachers, Ken Webster and Peter Trinder, not investigated to find that information was so accurate, it would be almost impossible to fake. This whole event was documented in the book "The Vertical Plane", published in 1989. But here, tonight, we investigate deep to find out exactly what this is all about.

Thank you to these excellent peeps. Please check out their channels;
Ashens: https://www.youtube.com/theproxy
TristaBytes: https://www.youtube.com/c/TristaBytes
WhatHoSnorkers: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmKA...
Octavius King: https://www.youtube.com/c/0ctav1usKitten
Slope's Game Room: https://www.youtube.com/c/djslopesroom
Ponder: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeOC...

0:0001:10 Introduction
01:1002:05 Curiosity Stream
02:0529:15 The Dodleston Messages
29:1535:52 Post Events
35:5240:35 Dissection
40:3541:53 Further Reading
41:5343:01 Credits

Video Links
Blogs:
Mercurius Politicus: http://mercuriuspoliticus.wordpress.c...
Contacting 2109: http://contacting2109.com/verticalpl...
Macy Afterlife: http://macyafterlife.com/2018/02/10/t...
Time Slips: http://timeslips.blogspot.com/2011/0...
Skeptophilia: http://skeptophilia.com/2014/08/theh...
Tom Ruffles: http://tomruffles.wordpress.com/2020/...
Ley Lines: http://landandspirit.net/earthenergi...

Podcasts:
Unexplained Podcast: http://unexplainedpodcast.com/episode...
Mysterious Universe: http://podcastaddict.com/episode/2986...
Dark Histories: http://darkhistories.com/thedodlesto...

Books:
The Mary Celeste Syndrome, John Pinkney: https://amzn.to/3kJVc29
The Vertical Plane, Ken Webster: https://amzn.to/3oyTlhK / https://ebay.us/v29hx3
Phantom Messages, William J. Hall: https://amzn.to/3cr41ch

Resources:
Society for Psychical Research: http://spr.ac.uk
Reddit Community: http://reddit.com/r/TheVerticalPlane/
Stardot Forum: http://stardot.org.uk/forums/viewtopi...
Stardot Forum: http://stardot.org.uk/forums/viewtopi...
Unexplained Mysteries Forum: http://unexplainedmysteries.com/foru...
Brasenose College Fellows: http://bnc.ox.ac.uk/downloads/List_of...
British History Online: http://britishhistory.ac.uk/vch/oxon...
Prof Laura Wright: http://english.cam.ac.uk/people/Laura...

Out of This World:
Ep1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ipz43...
Ep2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1WXSj...

Support
Support my channel, get exclusive videos & perks, as well as an ad and sponsor free experience at https://www.patreon.com/nostalgianerd from just $1

NN Shop & Affiliate Links!
My eBay Shop: https://nnerd.es/NerdShop (Now Reopen!)
My Retro Tech book: http://nnerd.me/HVFtSB (2nd edition is out!)
Desk Shelves for Retro Computers: http://nnerd.me/RetroShelves (Because you're worth it)

Share/Like
If you wish to share this video in forums, social media, on your website, or ANYWHERE else, please do so! It helps tremendously with the channel! Also, giving a thumb up or down also helps with visibility on Youtube. Many thanks!

Subcribe
Click to Subscribe: https://nnerd.es/2K4TYvX

Join me on Social Media
http://www.twitter.com/nostalnerd
http://www.twitch.tv/nostalgianerd
http://www.facebook.com/nostalnerd
http://www.instagram.com/nostalgianerd
http://www.nostalgianerd.com

Equipment
Panasonic Lumix G5
Rode NT1 Mic
Corel Video Studio Ultimate 2020
Corel Paint Shop Pro 2020

Resources
In video links and references are provided where possible. If you believe I have forgotten to attribute anything, please let me know (drop me an email via. the about page on Youtube or send me a tweet), so I can add it here. Apologies if I have missed anything out, it takes time to make these videos and therefore it can be easy to forget things or make a mistake.

Errors and omissions excepted.

Some material in this video may be used under Fair Dealing / Fair Use. Where under section 107 of the Copyright Act of 1976 (UK: Sections 29 and 30 of the Copyright, Designs and Patents Act 1988), allowance is made for purposes including parody, quotation, criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, education and research. Fair Dealing / Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing.

posted by tupecik4r