Free YouTube views likes and subscribers? Easily!
Get Free YouTube Subscribers, Views and Likes

The real Dune

Follow
Alt Shift X

What is the real story of Dune in the original book, compared to the 2021 Dune movie?
Get a free audiobook with an Audible trial: http://www.audible.com/asx or text ASX to 500500.

Dune podcast with Quinn: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zG8e...
Dune Q&A livestream: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_v_k...
Alt Schwift X Dune rap: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNaWe...
More Dune videos coming.

Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCveZ...
Support on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/AltShiftX
Twitter: https://twitter.com/altshiftx

This video has spoilers for the 2021 Dune movie and the first half of the first Dune book.
It has no big spoilers for the sequel books or future movies – just some minor lore details and quotes.

Images and video from Dune used under fair use. Clips from Dune (2021) movie, Dune (1984) movie, Dune (2000) miniseries, Jodorowsky's Dune (2013) documentary.
Dune graphic novel art by Raúl Allén & Patricia Martín
Dune: House Atreides graphic novel art by Dev Pramanik
Thumbnail Paul art by Bella Bergolts: https://www.artstation.com/bergolts
Art by Aurélien Police: http://www.aurelienpolice.com/
Art by Rostyslav Zagornov: https://www.artstation.com/attemme
Art by Lucas Staniec: https://www.artstation.com/lucasstaniec
Art from Dune: Adventures in the Imperium: https://www.modiphius.net/pages/disco...
Art by Stephen Youll: http://stephenyoull.com/
Art by Deak Ferrand / RODEOFX: https://www.artstation.com/deakferrand
Art by Ramazan Kazaliev: https://www.artstation.com/ramazan221
Art by Jenny Frison: https://jennyfrison.com/
Art by Anna Butova: https://www.artstation.com/annabutova
Art by Peter König: https://www.artstation.com/peterkonig
Art by Denis Maznev: https://www.instagram.com/denismaznev...
Art by Louis Accard: https://www.artstation.com/louisaccard
Art by Anato Finnstark: https://www.artstation.com/antofinns...
Art by Even Amundsen: https://www.artstation.com/mischeviou...
Art by Marcin Basta: https://www.artstation.com/bastamarcin
Art by Sparth: https://www.artstation.com/sparth
Kazoo Kid remix by Mike Diva: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gsgw...
Art by Eren ARIK: https://www.artstation.com/erenarik
Art by Mark Molnar: https://www.artstation.com/markmolnar
Art by Dmitry Andreev: https://www.artstation.com/dishiper
Art by Finnian MacManus: https://www.artstation.com/fmacmanus
Crysknife art by SomethingWorkshop: https://cults3d.com/en/3dmodel/art/d...
Art by Hlblng: https://www.instagram.com/Hlblng/
Art by Keith Christensen: https://www.artstation.com/keithchris...
Art by Logan Feliciano: https://www.artstation.com/loganfelic...
Art by Marc Simonetti: https://art.marcsimonetti.com/
Art by Michael Soong: https://michaelsoong.com/
Art by Cossim: https://www.deviantart.com/cossim
Art by Ron Miller
Art by Terry Oakes: https://www.facebook.com/terryoakesof...
Art by Peter Popken: https://www.artstation.com/gambit
Art by Mike Szabados: https://www.artstation.com/mikeszabados
Art by jontorresart: https://www.deviantart.com/jontorresart
Art by Alex Jay Brady: https://www.artstation.com/boac
Art by Jordan LamarreWan: https://www.artstation.com/jroid

References & further reading:
Frank Herbert interview with Willis E. McNelly, 1969: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AmLV...
Frank Herbert interview with Jim Freund, 1976: https://archive.org/details/WBAI_99_5... and https://archive.org/details/WBAI_99_5...
Frank Herbert interview with Mother Earth News, 1981: https://www.motherearthnews.com/natur...
Frank Herbert interview with Jean Marie Stine, 1984: https://futurespasteditions.blogspot...
Frank Herbert at UCLA, 1985: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5IfgB...
The Maker of Dune by Frank Herbert and Tim O’Reilly (1987)
Dreamer of Dune by Brian Herbert (2003)
Haris A. Durrani on Arabic and Islam in Dune: https://hdernity.medium.com/revisitin...

Special thanks to Patrons Cameron Weiss, Michael Appell, Ryan Steele, Harry, Shane Veglia, NotGac, Tim Cunniff, T. Ledoux, Ilhuilkamina Urdiana.

0:00 Dune
1:38 Imperium
5:32 Bene Gesserit
06:38 Spice
08:09 Harkonnens
10:20 Atreides
11:14 Sardaukar
11:52 Paul
13:09 Leto & the bull
15:32 Gom jabbar
17:49 Kwisatz Haderach
20:46 Gurney Halleck
21:53 Shields
22:46 Duncan Idaho
23:51 Caladan
24:44 Lisan alGaib
25:55 Fremen mysteries
26:59 Mapes
28:47 Hunterseeker
29:26 Conservatory
31:00 Traitor
31:48 Leto’s doom
32:37 Stilgar
34:45 LietKynes
37:21 Harvester
39:07 Dinner party
43:46 Divisions
45:46 Yueh
49:06 Harkonnen attack
58:17 Paul’s visions
1:01:41 Kynes’ death
1:06:59 Storm
1:09:56 Desert
1:12:55 Fremen
1:22:40 The beginning

#Dune

posted by dizzyb8x