Get free YouTube views, likes and subscribers
Get Free YouTube Subscribers, Views and Likes

CRS-15 Mission

Follow
SpaceX

SpaceX is targeting Friday, June 29 for an instantaneous launch of its fifteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-15) at 5:42 a.m. EDT, or 9:42 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about nine minutes and thirty seconds after liftoff and attach to the space station on Monday, July 2. An instantaneous backup launch opportunity is available on Sunday, July 1 at 4:54 a.m. EDT, or 8:54 UTC.

Both Falcon 9 and the Dragon spacecraft for the CRS-15 mission are flight-proven. Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported the TESS mission in April 2018, and Dragon previously supported the CRS-9 mission in July 2016. SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch. How will SpaceX transport the BFR? Falcon Heavy- Birth of a new era in space exploration- Starman's epic voyage around the Sun!!! Saturn V Rocket. SpaceX to Mars: Awe-Inspiring Video Shows Vision for Red Planet Exploration. Apollo Saturn V vs the SpaceX Falcon Heavy. Crazy Awesome SpaceX! Iridium-7 NEXT Mission. Could Blue Origin Beat SpaceX? | Answers With Joe. Elon Musk Extremely Emotional Reaction To Falcon Heavy Launch. SpaceX Dragon CRS15 - Grapple at ISS - July 1, 2018.

posted by tonskiet


Recommended